Comparison
Norwegian Cod Liver Oil and Formula 754
Norwegian Cod Liver Oil (Wonder Laboratories) lists 7 distinct ingredients and Formula 754 (DC) 7 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 7 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | Norwegian Cod Liver Oil | Formula 754 |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin D | 3.38 mcg (17%) | 3.38 mcg (17%) |
| Vitamin A | 1,250 IU | 1,250 IU |
| DHA | 36 mg | 36 mg |
| EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) | 37 mg | 37 mg |
| Omega-3 | 90 mg | 90 mg |
| Fatty acids | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Fish Liver oil | 0.415 g | 0.415 g |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Norwegian Cod Liver Oil, 1 softgel; Formula 754, 1 softgel. Current labels entered December 2021 and June 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Norwegian Cod Liver OilWonder Laboratories: every row against all products listing it
- Formula 754DC: every row against all products listing it