Comparison
Joint Formula With Hyaluronic Acid and Maximum Strength Cosamin ASU
Joint Formula With Hyaluronic Acid (Lee Swanson Signature Line) lists 11 distinct ingredients and Maximum Strength Cosamin ASU (Nutramax Laboratories Consumer Care) 11 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.40.
| Ingredient | Joint Formula With Hyaluronic Acid | Maximum Strength Cosamin ASU |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin E | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Silicon | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | 1,200 mg | 800 mg |
| Glucosamine Hydrochloride | 1.5 g | 1.5 g |
| Soy Protein | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Avocado Soy Unsaponifiables | 300 mg | 400 mg |
| Carbohydrate | 1 g | |
| Sodium | 70 mg | |
| Protein | 1 g | |
| Green Tea | not disclosed | |
| Collagen | not disclosed | |
| Hyaluronic acid | not disclosed | |
| Soy | not disclosed | |
| Polysaccharide | not disclosed | |
| Avocado | not disclosed | |
| Soy unsaponifiables | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Joint Formula With Hyaluronic Acid, 5 capsules; Maximum Strength Cosamin ASU, 4 capsules. Current labels entered October 2017 and December 2015. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Joint Formula With Hyaluronic AcidLee Swanson Signature Line: every row against all products listing it
- Maximum Strength Cosamin ASUNutramax Laboratories Consumer Care: every row against all products listing it