Comparison

Genius Vegan Protein Chocolate and 100% Soy Protein Isolate Unflavored

Genius Vegan Protein Chocolate (The Genius Brand) lists 13 distinct ingredients and 100% Soy Protein Isolate Unflavored (Hard Rhino) 11 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 11 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.84.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientGenius Vegan Protein Chocolate100% Soy Protein Isolate Unflavored
Carbohydrate6 g0 g
Calcium35 mg (3%)not disclosed
Sodium200 mg213 mg
Sugar0 g0 g
Fat (unspecified)4.5 g0.7 g
Potassium120 mg (3%)18 mg (under 1%)
Protein20 g16 g
Iron10 mg (56%)not disclosed
Saturated fat1 g1 g
Cholesterol0 mg0 mg
Trans fat0 mg0 mg
Magnesium5 mg (1%)
Chromium1,000 mcg (2857%)

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Genius Vegan Protein Chocolate, 34.6 g; 100% Soy Protein Isolate Unflavored, 18 g. Current labels entered December 2021 and March 2017. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own