Comparison
Hair, Skin & Nails and Hair Growth Tonic
Hair, Skin & Nails (ForestLeaf) lists 16 distinct ingredients and Hair Growth Tonic (HerbTonics) 19 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 16 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.79.
| Ingredient | Hair, Skin & Nails | Hair Growth Tonic |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 100 mg (111%) | 100 mg (111%) |
| Calcium | 230 mg (18%) | 215 mg (17%) |
| Vitamin B6 | 6 mg (353%) | 5 mg (294%) |
| Vitamin D | 10 mcg (50%) | 25 mcg (125%) |
| Vitamin B12 | 25 mcg (1042%) | 20 mcg (833%) |
| Niacin | 20 mg (125%) | 5 mg (31%) |
| Folate | 667 mcg DFE (167%) | 340 mcg DFE (85%) |
| Vitamin A | 1.5 mg | 2,402 mcg RAE (267%) |
| Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) | 100 mg (2000%) | 100 mg (2000%) |
| Riboflavin | 5 mg (385%) | 5 mg (385%) |
| Thiamin | 5 mg (417%) | 5 mg (417%) |
| Biotin | 5,000 mcg (16667%) | 5,000 mcg (16667%) |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | not disclosed | 400 mg |
| Collagen | not disclosed | 0.1 g |
| Bamboo | not disclosed | 20 mg |
| Keratin | not disclosed | 25 mg |
| Inositol | 100 mg | |
| Black Pepper | 2.5 mg | |
| Moringa | 25 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Hair, Skin & Nails, 2 capsules; Hair Growth Tonic, 2 vegetable capsules. Current labels entered July 2020 and September 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Hair, Skin & NailsForestLeaf: every row against all products listing it
- Hair Growth TonicHerbTonics: every row against all products listing it