Comparison

Flax Seed Oil and Flax Oil

Flax Seed Oil (Bronson Laboratories) lists 5 distinct ingredients and Flax Oil (OmegaWorks) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.88.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientFlax Seed OilFlax Oil
Fat (unspecified)1 g13 g
Saturated fat0.5 g1 g
Linoleic Acidnot disclosed2,300 mg
Oleic Acidnot disclosed2,700 mg
Alpha-Linolenic Acidnot disclosed5,800 mg
Cholesterol0 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Flax Seed Oil, 1 softgel; Flax Oil, 1 tbsp. Current labels entered June 2012 and June 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Flax Seed OilBronson Laboratories: every row against all products listing it
  • Flax OilOmegaWorks: every row against all products listing it