Comparison

Blood Sugar Formula and Glucotrust

Blood Sugar Formula (Rise-N-Shine) lists 20 distinct ingredients and Glucotrust (Max-Bio) 20 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 20 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientBlood Sugar FormulaGlucotrust
Vitamin C50 mg (56%)50 mg (56%)
Magnesium125 mg (30%)125 mg (30%)
Zinc7.5 mg (68%)7.5 mg (68%)
Vitamin E10 mg (67%)15 mg (100%)
Biotin300 mcg (1000%)300 mcg (1000%)
Chromium67 mcg (191%)76 mcg (217%)
Manganese1 mg (43%)1 mg (43%)
Taurine25 mgnot disclosed
Alpha Lipoic Acid30 mgnot disclosed
Licorice50 mgnot disclosed
Capsicum10 mgnot disclosed
Vanadium200 mcgnot disclosed
Cinnamon50 mgnot disclosed
Juniper6.25 mgnot disclosed
Gymnema50 mgnot disclosed
Guggul50 mgnot disclosed
Bitter Melon50 mgnot disclosed
Banaba25 mgnot disclosed
Yarrow25 mgnot disclosed
White Mulberry5 mgnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Blood Sugar Formula, 1 capsule; Glucotrust, 1 capsule. Current labels entered June 2024 and August 2023. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own