Skip to main content

GNC · Other Combinations supplement

Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange

41 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 3% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

41
Ingredients
Top 3%
By ingredient count
11
Nutrient categories

Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange is a other combinations supplement by GNC in powder form, listing 41 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Powder
Database Entry Date
2011-10-26
Ingredients
41

Supplement Facts (41 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pantothenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphorus
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chromium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
LAB4 Probiotics
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lactobacillus acidophilus (CUL 60)
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lactobacillus acidophilus (CUL-21)
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bifidobacterium bifidum (CUL 20)
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bifidobacterium animalis subsp. lactis (CUL 34)
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fructose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citric Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potato Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Malic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Orange juice powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Acacia
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
natural Orange flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Tartaric Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Glycine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vegetable oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beta-Carotene
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Modified Corn Starch
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Annatto color
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
DL-Alpha-Tocopherol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Ascorbate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium Hydroxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange41
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange lists 7 ingredients more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 19 above the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange sits in the top 3% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 41 ingredients on the label, Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from GNC in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 11 nutrient categories, vitamin, mineral, bacteria, botanical, and 7 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 41-ingredient formula, 41 of 41 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2011-10-26. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange, both outside the GNC brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

vitamin
11
Vitamin C, Thiamine, Riboflavin, +8 more
mineral
9
Calcium, Phosphorus, Magnesium, +6 more
bacteria
4
Lactobacillus acidophilus (CUL 60), Lactobacillus acidophilus (CUL-21), Bifidobacterium bifidum (CUL 20), +1 more
botanical
4
Orange juice powder, Acacia, natural Orange flavor, +1 more
other
3
Calories, Modified Corn Starch, Potassium Hydroxide
sugar
3
Total Carbohydrates, Sugar, Fructose
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Citric Acid, Malic Acid, L-Tartaric Acid
blend
1
LAB4 Probiotics
complex carbohydrate
1
Potato Maltodextrin
amino acid
1
L-Glycine
fat
1
Vegetable oil

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
41
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange?
Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange contains 41 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 3% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 11 categories: vitamin, mineral, bacteria, botanical, other, sugar, non-nutrient/non-botanical, blend, complex carbohydrate, amino acid, fat.
Who manufactures Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange?
Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange is was manufactured by GNC. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in powder form.
Is Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange?
Vitamin C 1000 mg Plus Probiotics Juicy Orange is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.