Skip to main content

Swanson · Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement

Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic

10 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 43% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

10
Ingredients
Top 43%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic is a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement by Swanson in capsule form, listing 10 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2018-04-25
Ingredients
10

Supplement Facts (10 Ingredients)

Proprietary Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
S. boulardii
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
B. coagulans
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
B. clausii
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
B. subtilis
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silica
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the non-nutrient/non-botanical category average of 6.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic10
1 Andro Stenelone9
Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical average6.9

Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic lists 1 ingredient more than 1 Andro Stenelone. That is 3 above the non-nutrient/non-botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic sits in the top 43% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement built from 10 ingredients from Swanson, sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, other, bacteria, mineral, blend, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 10-ingredient formula, 10 of 10 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2018-04-25. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic, both outside the Swanson brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
3
S. boulardii, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Microcrystalline Cellulose
bacteria
3
B. coagulans, B. clausii, B. subtilis
mineral
2
Magnesium Stearate, Silica
blend
1
Proprietary Blend
complex carbohydrate
1
Maltodextrin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
10
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic?
Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic contains 10 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 43% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: other, bacteria, mineral, blend, complex carbohydrate.
Who manufactures Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic?
Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic is currently manufactured by Swanson. It is classified as a Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement in capsule form.
Is Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic still available for purchase?
Yes, Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic?
Ultra Hardy-Strain Probiotic is classified as a "Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of non-nutrient/non-botanical ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.