Skip to main content

TriCare Prenatal · Fat/Fatty Acid supplement

Twist-off DHA Softgel

21 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 14% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

21
Ingredients
Top 14%
By ingredient count
8
Nutrient categories

Twist-off DHA Softgel is a fat/fatty acid supplement by TriCare Prenatal in softgel capsule form, listing 21 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2021-03-25
Ingredients
21

Supplement Facts (21 Ingredients)

Essential Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fish Oil Concentrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Docosahexaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Eicosapentaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Coconut Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lecithin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
D-Alpha-Tocopherol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sucralose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Xyliton
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citric Acid Anhydrous
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Orange oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Forest Fruits flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Softgel Shell ingredients
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cochineal C175470
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron Oxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Titanium Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ink
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Twist-off DHA Softgel compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the fat/fatty acid category average of 11.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Twist-off DHA Softgel21
100% Natural Lecithin Granules10
Fat/Fatty Acid average11.6

Twist-off DHA Softgel lists 11 ingredients more than 100% Natural Lecithin Granules. That is 9 above the fat/fatty acid average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Twist-off DHA Softgel sits in the top 14% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 21 ingredients on the label, Twist-off DHA Softgel is one of the more extensive fat/fatty acid supplement formulas from TriCare Prenatal in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 8 nutrient categories, other, fat, fatty acid, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 4 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 21-ingredient formula, 21 of 21 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2021-03-25. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Twist-off DHA Softgel: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Twist-off DHA Softgel, both outside the TriCare Prenatal brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
8
Essential Fatty Acids, Forest Fruits flavor, Softgel Shell ingredients, +5 more
fat
3
Fish Oil Concentrate, Coconut Oil, Lecithin
fatty acid
3
Docosahexaenoic Acid, Eicosapentaenoic Acid, Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Sucralose, Xyliton, Citric Acid Anhydrous
vitamin
1
D-Alpha-Tocopherol
botanical
1
Orange oil
protein
1
Gelatin
animal part or source
1
Cochineal C175470

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
21
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Twist-off DHA Softgel?
Twist-off DHA Softgel contains 21 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 14% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 8 categories: other, fat, fatty acid, non-nutrient/non-botanical, vitamin, botanical, protein, animal part or source.
Who manufactures Twist-off DHA Softgel?
Twist-off DHA Softgel is currently manufactured by TriCare Prenatal. It is classified as a Fat/Fatty Acid supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Twist-off DHA Softgel still available for purchase?
Yes, Twist-off DHA Softgel is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Twist-off DHA Softgel?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Twist-off DHA Softgel?
Twist-off DHA Softgel is classified as a "Fat/Fatty Acid" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of fat/fatty acid ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.