Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor

by Genestra Brands · liquid · 6.8 fl. Oz.

  • On the market (NIH)
  • UPC 8 83196 13450 2
  • DSLD label 242890
  • Serving 2.5 ml (1-8 years: 1/2 Teaspoon)
  • 40 servings

Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor by Genestra Brands lists 4 ingredients, 4 with an amount per serving of 2.5 ml, such as 2,280 mg of fish oil, beside 3 Nutrition Facts rows (calories, fat and the like). Its current label entered the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database on February 25, 2021.

What is in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor?

Each row as the label prints it, per serving of 2.5 ml. The capsule beside an amount places it among every product in the NIH database that lists the same ingredient: the bar is the middle half of their amounts, the line in it the median, the whiskers the 10th and 90th percentiles; the green tick is the FDA Daily Value and the red dashed tick the adult upper limit (IOM).

Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor: Supplement Facts rows against the market (DSLD label 242890, January 2026 release)
IngredientAmount% DVAmong products listing it
Calories 20 Calories Not reported
Total Fat 2.5 g 6% Fat (unspecified) in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 11,965 products2.5 g per serving; the middle half of products list 1 g to 2.5 g, the median 1.5 g.2.5 g

Higher than 70% of 11,965 products listing fat (unspecified) (median 1.5 g).

Saturated Fat 0.5 g 5% Saturated fat in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 5,234 products0.5 g per serving; the middle half of products list 0.5 g to 1.5 g, the median 1 g.0.5 g

66% of 5,234 products listing saturated fat give more (median 1 g).

Cholesterol 25 mg 8% Cholesterol in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 5,275 products25 mg per serving; the middle half of products list 5 mg to 45 mg, the median 15 mg.25 mg

Higher than 61% of 5,275 products listing cholesterol (median 15 mg).

Fish Oilas Anchovy, SardineFish Oil (Form: from Anchovy, and Sardine) 2,280 mg Not reported Fish Oil in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 1,990 products2.28 g per serving; the middle half of products list 1 g to 2 g, the median 1.2 g.2.28 g

Higher than 85% of 1,990 products listing fish oil (median 1.2 g).

Eicosapentaenoic Acid 410 mg Not reported EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 3,134 products410 mg per serving; the middle half of products list 120 mg to 590 mg, the median 300 mg.410 mg

Higher than 66% of 3,134 products listing EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) (median 300 mg).

Docosahexaenoic Acid 295 mg Not reported DHA in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 3,627 products295 mg per serving; the middle half of products list 104 mg to 400 mg, the median 232 mg.295 mg

Higher than 63% of 3,627 products listing DHA (median 232 mg).

Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids 887.5 mg Not reported Omega-3 in Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor against 2,714 products887.5 mg per serving; the middle half of products list 230 mg to 1,000 mg, the median 500 mg.887.5 mg

Higher than 70% of 2,714 products listing omega-3 (median 500 mg).

Not reported: no percentage is available for that row. A missing DSLD percentage does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database, label 242890 (entered February 25, 2021), version 9.4.0. See the label on DSLD. Amounts are what the maker printed; DSLD does not test products. Daily Values: the FDA's Daily Value page.

Is that a lot?

Every amount on this label with a position sits within the middle 80% of the products that list the same ingredient.

The NIH database records one serving a day from the label's directions; its % Daily Values are for adults and children 4 or more years of age. The directions as printed are further down this page.

The Tolerable Upper Intake Level is the most of a nutrient per day, from food, water and supplements together, that is likely to pose no risk for almost all adults (Institute of Medicine, 2011). It does not apply under medical supervision. This page compares labels; it is not medical advice.

Sources: amounts from the DSLD label; Daily Values from 21 CFR 101.9(c)(8)(iv); adult upper limits from the Institute of Medicine's DRI summary tables (2011). How positions are computed.

Which products have the closest formulas?

6 products list the very same ingredients; the nearest amounts come first.

Source: ingredient lists of every product's current label in DSLD (version 9.4.0); similarity weights each shared ingredient by how rare it is.

What does the label say about taking it?

Quoted from the label as DSLD transcribed it: the maker's words, including any claim about what the product does, which the FDA has not evaluated and PlainVitamins does not endorse.

Directions
Recommended Dose: Adults and Adolescents (9 years and older): Take 1 teaspoon daily with a meal or as recommended by your health professional. Children (1-8 years): Take 1/2 teaspoon daily with a meal or as recommended by your health professional.
Warnings
Warning: If you are pregnant or lactating, have any health condition or are taking any medication, consult your health professional before use.
Keep out of the reach of children.
Use only if safety seal is intact. Do not drink directly from the bottle.
Contains: Fish (anchovy, sardine)
Storage
Refrigerate after opening.

Source: label statements in DSLD label 242890.

What else is on the label?

Other ingredients: natural Strawberry flavor, natural Vanilla flavor, Mixed Tocopherols concentrate.

How many labels does Super EFA Liquid Natural Strawberry Flavor have?

4 labels are on file under this name since March 24, 2016: other sizes, label designs and reformulations. The current one leads this page.

  1. Label 242890 (current) Entered February 25, 2021 · on the market · 6.8 fl. Oz. · UPC 8 83196 13450 2
  2. Label 231454 Entered August 23, 2020 · off the market December 11, 2020 · 6.8 fl. Oz. · UPC 8 83196 13450 2
  3. Label 70820 Entered February 24, 2017 · off the market May 18, 2020 · 6.8 fl. Oz. · UPC 883196 13450
  4. Label 56258 Entered March 24, 2016 · off the market January 25, 2017 · 6.8 fl. Oz. · UPC 883196 13450

Source: DSLD label entry and market events, version 9.4.0 (labels entered through September 25, 2025).

Who makes it?

The label names Seroyal USA (distributor), Pittsburgh, PA. All Genestra Brands products.

Where next?