Skip to main content

Puritan's Pride · Fat/Fatty Acid supplement

Soy Lecithin Granules

10 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 43% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

10
Ingredients
Top 43%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

The verdict

Soy Lecithin Granules pairs above-median ingredient complexity with no disclosed Daily Value data.

Top 43%
ingredient complexity, US
0%
ingredients DV-disclosed
-2
vs fat/fatty acid avg (12)

Where Soy Lecithin Granules sits nationally

Ingredient count across every DSLD-listed product

10 43784th of 113538 higher than 65,115 of 113,538 DSLD-listed products

every DSLD-listed product (30+ ingredients folded into one band), bucketed by value

Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more DSLD-listed products. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) · 2026-09-04

Soy Lecithin Granules is a fat/fatty acid supplement by Puritan's Pride in liquid form, listing 10 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Liquid
Database Entry Date
2023-05-24
Ingredients
10

Supplement Facts (10 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saturated Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Choline
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphorus
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Soy Lecithin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Soy Lecithin Granules compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the fat/fatty acid category average of 11.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Soy Lecithin Granules10
100% Natural Lecithin Granules10
Fat/Fatty Acid average11.6

Soy Lecithin Granules lists the same number of ingredients as 100% Natural Lecithin Granules. That is 2 below the fat/fatty acid average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Soy Lecithin Granules sits in the top 43% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Soy Lecithin Granules is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a fat/fatty acid supplement built from 10 ingredients from Puritan's Pride, sold in liquid form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, mineral, fat, other, sugar, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 10-ingredient formula, 10 of 10 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2023-05-24. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Soy Lecithin Granules: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
4
Calcium, Phosphorus, Potassium, +1 more
fat
3
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Soy Lecithin
other
1
Calories
sugar
1
Total Carbohydrates
vitamin
1
Choline

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
10
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Soy Lecithin Granules?
Soy Lecithin Granules contains 10 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 43% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: mineral, fat, other, sugar, vitamin.
Who manufactures Soy Lecithin Granules?
Soy Lecithin Granules is currently manufactured by Puritan's Pride. It is classified as a Fat/Fatty Acid supplement in liquid form.
Is Soy Lecithin Granules still available for purchase?
Yes, Soy Lecithin Granules is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What type of supplement is Soy Lecithin Granules?
Soy Lecithin Granules is classified as a "Fat/Fatty Acid" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of fat/fatty acid ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.