Skip to main content

Havasu Nutrition · Botanical with Nutrients supplement

Saw Palmetto Women's

7 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 58% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

7
Ingredients
Top 58%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Saw Palmetto Women's is a botanical with nutrients supplement by Havasu Nutrition in capsule form, listing 7 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2025-02-23
Ingredients
7

Supplement Facts (7 Ingredients)

Biotin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saw Palmetto Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saw Palmetto, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saw Palmetto Fruit Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hypromellose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Saw Palmetto Women's compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Saw Palmetto Women's7
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16

Saw Palmetto Women's lists 17 ingredients fewer than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 9 below the botanical with nutrients average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Saw Palmetto Women's sits in the top 58% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Saw Palmetto Women's is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a botanical with nutrients supplement built from 7 ingredients from Havasu Nutrition, sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, botanical, mineral, vitamin, blend, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 7-ingredient formula, 7 of 7 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2025-02-23. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Saw Palmetto Women's: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Saw Palmetto Women's, both outside the Havasu Nutrition brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
2
Saw Palmetto, Powder, Saw Palmetto Fruit Extract
mineral
2
Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide
vitamin
1
Biotin
blend
1
Saw Palmetto Blend
other
1
Hypromellose

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
7
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Saw Palmetto Women's?
Saw Palmetto Women's contains 7 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 58% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: botanical, mineral, vitamin, blend, other.
Who manufactures Saw Palmetto Women's?
Saw Palmetto Women's is currently manufactured by Havasu Nutrition. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in capsule form.
Is Saw Palmetto Women's still available for purchase?
Yes, Saw Palmetto Women's is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Saw Palmetto Women's?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Saw Palmetto Women's?
Saw Palmetto Women's is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.