Proteozyme Forte is a other combinations supplement by Douglas Laboratories in tablet or pill form, listing 35 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Proteozyme Forte35
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8
Proteozyme Forte lists 1 ingredient more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 13 above the other combinations average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Proteozyme Forte sits in the top 5% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 35 ingredients on the label, Proteozyme Forte is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from Douglas Laboratories in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 10 nutrient categories, vitamin, mineral, enzyme, botanical, and 6 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 35-ingredient formula, 35 of 35 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.
Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-04-26. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Proteozyme Forte: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Ingredient Breakdown by Category
vitamin
9
Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Thiamine, +6 more
mineral
6
Calcium, Magnesium, Zinc, +3 more
enzyme
5
Bromelain, Trypsin, Chymotrypsin, +2 more
botanical
5
Shave Grass, Valerian, Passion Flower, +2 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Bioflavonoids, Glucosamine Sulfate, Rutin
animal part or source
2
Bovine Cartilage, Raw Veal Bone
blend
2
Hesperidin Complex, Proprietary Blend
amino acid
1
Aspartic Acid
fiber
1
Cellulose
other
1
Vegetable Stearate
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
35
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Proteozyme Forte? ▼
Proteozyme Forte contains 35 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 5% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 10 categories: vitamin, mineral, enzyme, botanical, non-nutrient/non-botanical, animal part or source, blend, amino acid, fiber, other.
Who manufactures Proteozyme Forte? ▼
Proteozyme Forte is currently manufactured by Douglas Laboratories. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Proteozyme Forte still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Proteozyme Forte is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Proteozyme Forte? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Proteozyme Forte? ▼
Proteozyme Forte is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.