Skip to main content

Mannatech · Botanical with Nutrients supplement

PLUS

24 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 11% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

24
Ingredients
Top 11%
By ingredient count
10
Nutrient categories

PLUS is a botanical with nutrients supplement by Mannatech in other (e.g. tea bag) form, listing 24 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Other (e.g. tea bag)
Database Entry Date
2012-10-01
Ingredients
24

Supplement Facts (24 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Wild Yam Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Glutamic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Lysine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Arginine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beta-Sitosterol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ambrotose Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Arabinogalactan
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Aloe Vera
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ghatti Gum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gum Tragacanth
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Boron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Croscarmellose Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium Carbonate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hydroxypropyl Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Carboxymethylcellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
DL-Alpha-Tocopherol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does PLUS compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.

PLUS24
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16

PLUS lists the same number of ingredients as 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 8 above the botanical with nutrients average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, PLUS sits in the top 11% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 24 ingredients on the label, PLUS is one of the more extensive botanical with nutrients supplement formulas from Mannatech in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in other (e.g. tea bag) form. These ingredients span 10 nutrient categories, other, botanical, amino acid, mineral, and 6 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 24-ingredient formula, 24 of 24 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-10-01. Off-market products are no longer being produced or distributed under this label, but the DSLD preserves their historical label data for researchers, consumers checking older bottles, and for tracking how formulations have evolved.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for PLUS: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for PLUS, both outside the Mannatech brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
5
Calories, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, +2 more
botanical
4
Wild Yam Extract, Aloe Vera, Ghatti Gum, +1 more
amino acid
4
L-Glutamic Acid, Glycine, L-Lysine, +1 more
mineral
4
Boron, Calcium Carbonate, Silicon Dioxide, +1 more
fatty acid
2
Stearic Acid, Oleic Acid
protein
1
Protein
fat
1
Beta-Sitosterol
blend
1
Ambrotose Complex
fiber
1
Arabinogalactan
vitamin
1
DL-Alpha-Tocopherol

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
24
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in PLUS?
PLUS contains 24 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 11% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 10 categories: other, botanical, amino acid, mineral, fatty acid, protein, fat, blend, fiber, vitamin.
Who manufactures PLUS?
PLUS is was manufactured by Mannatech. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in other (e.g. tea bag) form.
Is PLUS still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, PLUS is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of PLUS?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is PLUS?
PLUS is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.