Skip to main content

Pharmaxa Labs · Other Combinations supplement

Phenocal

33 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 5% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

33
Ingredients
Top 5%
By ingredient count
9
Nutrient categories

Phenocal is a other combinations supplement by Pharmaxa Labs in capsule form, listing 33 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2024-05-23
Ingredients
33

Supplement Facts (33 Ingredients)

Vitamin D
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Biotin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pantothenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chromium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Green Tea, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Umbrella arum, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Tyrosine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chocolate Bean Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hoodia gordonii, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Garcinia Fruit Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Green Tea Leaf Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Tryptophan
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Mate Leaf Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Forskohlii Root Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Conjugated Linoleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Evodiamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
5-Hydroxytryptophan
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
B-Phenylethylamine HCl
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fucoxanthin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
BioPerine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Titanium Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
FD&C Yellow #5
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
FD&C Yellow #6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Phenocal compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Phenocal33
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Phenocal lists 1 ingredient fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 11 above the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Phenocal sits in the top 5% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 33 ingredients on the label, Phenocal is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from Pharmaxa Labs in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 9 nutrient categories, vitamin, botanical, mineral, amino acid, and 5 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 33-ingredient formula, 33 of 33 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2024-05-23. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Phenocal: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Phenocal, both outside the Pharmaxa Labs brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

vitamin
10
Vitamin D, Thiamine, Riboflavin, +7 more
botanical
9
Green Tea, Powder, Umbrella arum, Powder, Chocolate Bean Extract, +6 more
mineral
3
Chromium, Magnesium Stearate, Titanium Dioxide
amino acid
3
L-Tyrosine, L-Tryptophan, 5-Hydroxytryptophan
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Evodiamine, B-Phenylethylamine HCl, Fucoxanthin
other
2
FD&C Yellow #5, FD&C Yellow #6
blend
1
Proprietary Blend
fatty acid
1
Conjugated Linoleic Acid
protein
1
Gelatin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
33
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Phenocal?
Phenocal contains 33 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 5% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 9 categories: vitamin, botanical, mineral, amino acid, non-nutrient/non-botanical, other, blend, fatty acid, protein.
Who manufactures Phenocal?
Phenocal is currently manufactured by Pharmaxa Labs. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Phenocal still available for purchase?
Yes, Phenocal is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Phenocal?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Phenocal?
Phenocal is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.