Skip to main content

Doctor's Best · Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement

Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness

14 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 29% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

14
Ingredients
Top 29%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness is a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement by Doctor's Best in gummy or jelly form, listing 14 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Gummy or Jelly
Database Entry Date
2022-07-21
Ingredients
14

Supplement Facts (14 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Sugars
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Added Sugars
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lutein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zeaxanthin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cane Sugar, Raw
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tapioca Syrup
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Natural flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citric Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pectin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Citrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the non-nutrient/non-botanical category average of 6.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness14
1 Andro Stenelone9
Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical average6.9

Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness lists 5 ingredients more than 1 Andro Stenelone. That is 7 above the non-nutrient/non-botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness sits in the top 29% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement built from 14 ingredients from Doctor's Best, sold in gummy or jelly form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, sugar, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, mineral, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 14-ingredient formula, 14 of 14 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2022-07-21. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness, both outside the Doctor's Best brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

sugar
5
Total Carbohydrates, Total Sugars, Added Sugars, +2 more
other
4
Calories, Water, Natural flavor, +1 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Lutein, Zeaxanthin, Citric Acid
mineral
1
Sodium
fiber
1
Pectin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
14
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness?
Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness contains 14 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 29% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: sugar, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, mineral, fiber.
Who manufactures Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness?
Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness is currently manufactured by Doctor's Best. It is classified as a Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement in gummy or jelly form.
Is Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness still available for purchase?
Yes, Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness?
Lutein & Zeaxanthin Gummies Mango Madness is classified as a "Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of non-nutrient/non-botanical ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.