Skip to main content

Nature's Plus Herbal Actives · Botanical supplement

Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release

8 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 52% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

8
Ingredients
Top 52%
By ingredient count
4
Nutrient categories

Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release is a botanical supplement by Nature's Plus Herbal Actives in tablet or pill form, listing 8 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2012-10-25
Ingredients
8

Supplement Facts (8 Ingredients)

Korean Ginseng
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Di-Calcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silica
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pharmaceutical Glaze
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical category average of 5.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release8
10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor25
Botanical average5.9

Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release lists 17 ingredients fewer than 10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor. That is 2 above the botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release sits in the top 52% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a botanical supplement built from 8 ingredients from Nature's Plus Herbal Actives, sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 4 nutrient categories, mineral, other, botanical, fatty acid, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 8-ingredient formula, 8 of 8 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-10-25. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release, both outside the Nature's Plus Herbal Actives brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
3
Di-Calcium Phosphate, Magnesium Stearate, Silica
other
3
Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Pharmaceutical Glaze
botanical
1
Korean Ginseng
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
8
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release?
Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release contains 8 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 52% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 4 categories: mineral, other, botanical, fatty acid.
Who manufactures Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release?
Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release is was manufactured by Nature's Plus Herbal Actives. It is classified as a Botanical supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release?
Korean Ginseng 1000 mg Extended Release is classified as a "Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.