Skip to main content

Schiff Digestive Advantage · Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement

Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate

15 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 26% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

15
Ingredients
Top 26%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate is a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement by Schiff Digestive Advantage in other (e.g. tea bag) form, listing 15 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Other (e.g. tea bag)
Database Entry Date
2020-12-26
Ingredients
15

Supplement Facts (15 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Sugars
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Added Sugars
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
BC30 Bacillus coagulans GBI-30, 6086
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chocolate flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tapioca Starch
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Mannitol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
alkalized Cocoa
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Povidone
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hydroxypropyl Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sucralose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the non-nutrient/non-botanical category average of 6.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate15
1 Andro Stenelone9
Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical average6.9

Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate lists 6 ingredients more than 1 Andro Stenelone. That is 8 above the non-nutrient/non-botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate sits in the top 26% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement built from 15 ingredients from Schiff Digestive Advantage, sold in other (e.g. tea bag) form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, other, sugar, complex carbohydrate, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 15-ingredient formula, 15 of 15 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2020-12-26. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate, both outside the Schiff Digestive Advantage brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
5
Calories, Chocolate flavor, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, +2 more
sugar
4
Total Carbohydrates, Total Sugars, Added Sugars, +1 more
complex carbohydrate
2
Tapioca Starch, Maltodextrin
non-nutrient/non-botanical
2
Mannitol, Sucralose
bacteria
1
BC30 Bacillus coagulans GBI-30, 6086
botanical
1
alkalized Cocoa

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
15
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate?
Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate contains 15 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 26% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: other, sugar, complex carbohydrate, non-nutrient/non-botanical, bacteria, botanical.
Who manufactures Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate?
Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate is currently manufactured by Schiff Digestive Advantage. It is classified as a Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement in other (e.g. tea bag) form.
Is Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate still available for purchase?
Yes, Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate?
Kids Daily Probiotic Straws Chocolate is classified as a "Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of non-nutrient/non-botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.