Skip to main content

youtheory men · Botanical with Nutrients supplement

Joint Complex

14 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 29% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

14
Ingredients
Top 29%
By ingredient count
7
Nutrient categories

Joint Complex is a botanical with nutrients supplement by youtheory men in tablet or pill form, listing 14 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2022-08-23
Ingredients
14

Supplement Facts (14 Ingredients)

Collagen, Hydrolyzed
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Joint Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Boswellia extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ginger Root Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Turmeric rhizome extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
UC-II
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Collagen
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium Carbonate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dicalcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Croscarmellose Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium Chloride
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Joint Complex compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Joint Complex14
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16

Joint Complex lists 10 ingredients fewer than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 2 below the botanical with nutrients average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Joint Complex sits in the top 29% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Joint Complex is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a botanical with nutrients supplement built from 14 ingredients from youtheory men, sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 7 nutrient categories, mineral, botanical, protein, other, and 3 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 14-ingredient formula, 14 of 14 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2022-08-23. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Joint Complex: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Joint Complex, both outside the youtheory men brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
4
Calcium Carbonate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Magnesium Stearate, +1 more
botanical
3
Boswellia extract, Ginger Root Extract, Turmeric rhizome extract
protein
2
Collagen, Hydrolyzed, Collagen
other
2
Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium
blend
1
Proprietary Joint Blend
animal part or source
1
UC-II
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
14
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Joint Complex?
Joint Complex contains 14 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 29% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 7 categories: mineral, botanical, protein, other, blend, animal part or source, fatty acid.
Who manufactures Joint Complex?
Joint Complex is currently manufactured by youtheory men. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Joint Complex still available for purchase?
Yes, Joint Complex is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Joint Complex?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Joint Complex?
Joint Complex is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.