Skip to main content

BiOptimizers · Other Combinations supplement

Gluten Guardian

17 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 21% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

17
Ingredients
Top 21%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Gluten Guardian is a other combinations supplement by BiOptimizers in capsule form, listing 17 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2025-01-23
Ingredients
17

Supplement Facts (17 Ingredients)

Enzyme Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein Digestion
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Peptidase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protease
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Neutral Bacterial Protease
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alkaline Protease
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Acid Stable Protease
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
AstraZyme
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Carb Digestion
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Amylase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bacterial Amylase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lactase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glucoamylase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Trace Minerals
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rice Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Gluten Guardian compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Gluten Guardian17
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Gluten Guardian lists 17 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 5 below the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Gluten Guardian sits in the top 21% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 17 ingredients on the label, Gluten Guardian is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from BiOptimizers in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, enzyme, blend, TBD, botanical, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 17-ingredient formula, 17 of 17 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2025-01-23. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Gluten Guardian: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Gluten Guardian, both outside the BiOptimizers brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

enzyme
9
Peptidase, Protease, Neutral Bacterial Protease, +6 more
blend
4
Enzyme Blend, Protein Digestion, AstraZyme, +1 more
TBD
1
Carb Digestion
botanical
1
Rice Extract
fiber
1
Cellulose
other
1
Water

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
17
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Gluten Guardian?
Gluten Guardian contains 17 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 21% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: enzyme, blend, TBD, botanical, fiber, other.
Who manufactures Gluten Guardian?
Gluten Guardian is currently manufactured by BiOptimizers. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Gluten Guardian still available for purchase?
Yes, Gluten Guardian is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Gluten Guardian?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Gluten Guardian?
Gluten Guardian is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.