Essential Enzymes Ultra is a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement by Source Naturals in capsule form, listing 27 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
Ingredients listed on each label, against the non-nutrient/non-botanical category average of 6.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Essential Enzymes Ultra27
1 Andro Stenelone9
Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical average6.9
Essential Enzymes Ultra lists 18 ingredients more than 1 Andro Stenelone. That is 20 above the non-nutrient/non-botanical average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Essential Enzymes Ultra sits in the top 8% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 27 ingredients on the label, Essential Enzymes Ultra is one of the more extensive non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement formulas from Source Naturals in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, enzyme, blend, fiber, other, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 27-ingredient formula, 27 of 27 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.
Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2022-10-24. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Essential Enzymes Ultra: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Ingredient Breakdown by Category
enzyme
18
Protease 3.0, Protease 4.5, Peptidase, +15 more
blend
6
Custom Digestive Enzyme Blend, To Break Down Protein, To Break Down Fats, +3 more
fiber
1
Vegetable Cellulose
other
1
Water, Purified
sugar
1
Tapioca Dextrin
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
27
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Essential Enzymes Ultra? ▼
Essential Enzymes Ultra contains 27 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 8% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: enzyme, blend, fiber, other, sugar.
Who manufactures Essential Enzymes Ultra? ▼
Essential Enzymes Ultra is currently manufactured by Source Naturals. It is classified as a Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement in capsule form.
Is Essential Enzymes Ultra still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Essential Enzymes Ultra is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Essential Enzymes Ultra? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Essential Enzymes Ultra? ▼
Essential Enzymes Ultra is classified as a "Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of non-nutrient/non-botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.