Skip to main content

Yogi · Botanical supplement

Echinacea Immune Support

23 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 12% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

23
Ingredients
Top 12%
By ingredient count
2
Nutrient categories

Echinacea Immune Support is a botanical supplement by Yogi in other (e.g. tea bag) form, listing 23 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Other (e.g. tea bag)
Database Entry Date
2013-05-24
Ingredients
23

Supplement Facts (23 Ingredients)

Echinacea purpurea root extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Echinacea
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Elder Berry extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Blend of Herbs
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Peppermint
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Lemongrass
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Licorice
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Cinnamon
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Spearmint
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Fennel
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cardamom
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Organic Rose Hip
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Ginger
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Burdock
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stevia
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Mullein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Clove
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Astragalus root extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Black Pepper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Lemon flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
natural Cinnamon bark Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
natural Cardamom seed Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
natural Ginger root Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Echinacea Immune Support compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical category average of 5.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Echinacea Immune Support23
10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor25
Botanical average5.9

Echinacea Immune Support lists 2 ingredients fewer than 10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor. That is 17 above the botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Echinacea Immune Support sits in the top 12% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 23 ingredients on the label, Echinacea Immune Support is one of the more extensive botanical supplement formulas from Yogi in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in other (e.g. tea bag) form. These ingredients span 2 nutrient categories, botanical, blend, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 23-ingredient formula, 23 of 23 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2013-05-24. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Echinacea Immune Support: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Echinacea Immune Support, both outside the Yogi brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
22
Echinacea purpurea root extract, organic Echinacea, Elder Berry extract, +19 more
blend
1
Proprietary Blend of Herbs

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
23
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Echinacea Immune Support?
Echinacea Immune Support contains 23 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 12% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 2 categories: botanical, blend.
Who manufactures Echinacea Immune Support?
Echinacea Immune Support is was manufactured by Yogi. It is classified as a Botanical supplement in other (e.g. tea bag) form.
Is Echinacea Immune Support still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Echinacea Immune Support is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Echinacea Immune Support?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Echinacea Immune Support?
Echinacea Immune Support is classified as a "Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.