Devil's Claw
by Herb Pharm · liquid · 30 mL
- On the market (NIH)
- UPC 0 90700 03417 7
- DSLD label 336908
- Serving 0.7 ml (1 squeeze of the dropper bulb)
- 42 servings
Devil's Claw by Herb Pharm lists one ingredient: 623 mg of Devil's claw secondary tuber extract per serving of 0.7 ml. Its current label entered the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database on September 25, 2025.
What is in Devil's Claw?
Each row as the label prints it, per serving of 0.7 ml. The capsule beside an amount places it among every product in the NIH database that lists the same ingredient: the bar is the middle half of their amounts, the line in it the median, the whiskers the 10th and 90th percentiles; the green tick is the FDA Daily Value and the red dashed tick the adult upper limit (IOM).
| Ingredient | Amount | % DV | Among products listing it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Devil's Claw Secondary Tuber Extractresponsibly wildcrafted, extraction rate 233 mg herb per 0.7 ml, dry herb/menstruum ratio: 1:3 | 623 mg | Not reported | Higher than 77% of 162 products listing Devil's claw (median 122.5 mg). Per day at the most servings: 2,492 mg. |
Not reported: no percentage is available for that row. A missing DSLD percentage does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.
Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database, label 336908 (entered September 25, 2025), version 9.4.0. See the label on DSLD or its label image (PDF). Amounts are what the maker printed; DSLD does not test products. Daily Values: the FDA's Daily Value page.
Is that a lot?
Every amount on this label with a position sits within the middle 80% of the products that list the same ingredient.
The NIH database records 2 to 4 servings a day from the label's directions; its % Daily Values are for adults and children 4 or more years of age. The directions as printed are further down this page.
The Tolerable Upper Intake Level is the most of a nutrient per day, from food, water and supplements together, that is likely to pose no risk for almost all adults (Institute of Medicine, 2011). It does not apply under medical supervision. This page compares labels; it is not medical advice.
Sources: amounts from the DSLD label; Daily Values from 21 CFR 101.9(c)(8)(iv); adult upper limits from the Institute of Medicine's DRI summary tables (2011). How positions are computed.
Which products have the closest formulas?
6 products list the very same ingredients; the nearest amounts come first.
- Devil's ClawHigher Nature same ingredients
- Devil's ClawMaine Coast Herbals · off the market same ingredients
- Devil's ClubHerb Pharm same ingredients
- Devil's Claw 525 mgSolaray same ingredients
- Devil's Claw 510 mgThe Vitamin Shoppe same ingredients
- Devil's Claw ExtractThe Vitamin Shoppe same ingredients
Source: ingredient lists of every product's current label in DSLD (version 9.4.0); similarity weights each shared ingredient by how rare it is.
What does the label say about taking it?
Quoted from the label as DSLD transcribed it: the maker's words, including any claim about what the product does, which the FDA has not evaluated and PlainVitamins does not endorse.
- Directions
- Suggested use Shake well before using Adults: Add 1 squeeze of the dropper bulb to 60 ml of water or juice, 2 to 4 times per day. Best taken between meals.
- Warnings
- Do not exceed suggested serving size.
- Keep out of the reach of children
- Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.
- Allergens and what it does not contain
- Gluten-free
- Storage
- Store away from heat & light
Source: label statements in DSLD label 336908.
What else is on the label?
Other ingredients: Cane Alcohol, Water, Distilled.
How many labels does Devil's Claw have?
12 labels are on file under this name since July 25, 2013: other sizes, label designs and reformulations. The current one leads this page.
- Label 336908 (current) Entered September 25, 2025 · on the market · 30 mL · UPC 0 90700 03417 7
- Label 334520 Entered May 21, 2025 · on the market · 4 fluid ounces · UPC 0 90700 00145 2
- Label 307499 Entered March 22, 2024 · on the market · 1 fluid ounce · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
- Label 209812 Entered November 21, 2019 · on the market · 4 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00145 2
- Label 199739 Entered February 25, 2019 · on the market · 1 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
- Label 70899 Entered February 24, 2017 · off the market April 30, 2019 · 4 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00145 2
- Label 70896 Entered February 24, 2017 · off the market August 8, 2018 · 1 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
- Label 65750 Entered October 22, 2016 · off the market February 6, 2017 · 1 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
- Label 50560 Entered September 25, 2015 · off the market September 26, 2016 · 1 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
- Label 39576 Entered November 25, 2014 · off the market February 6, 2017 · 4 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00145 2
- Label 39575 Entered November 25, 2014 · off the market August 25, 2015 · 1 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
- Label 23466 Entered July 25, 2013 · off the market November 3, 2014 · 1 fl. Oz. · UPC 0 90700 00047 9
Source: DSLD label entry and market events, version 9.4.0 (labels entered through September 25, 2025).
Who makes it?
The label names Brand Organic LTD (distributor), London. All Herb Pharm products.