Skip to main content

4 Today · Mineral supplement

Cellular Support

8 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 52% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

8
Ingredients
Top 52%
By ingredient count
4
Nutrient categories

Cellular Support is a mineral supplement by 4 Today in capsule form, listing 8 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2014-05-23
Ingredients
8

Supplement Facts (8 Ingredients)

Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphorous
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Cellular Support compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the mineral category average of 6.5. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Cellular Support8
100% Casein Vanilla Cream23
Mineral average6.5

Cellular Support lists 15 ingredients fewer than 100% Casein Vanilla Cream. That is 2 above the mineral average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Cellular Support sits in the top 52% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Cellular Support is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a mineral supplement built from 8 ingredients from 4 Today, sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 4 nutrient categories, mineral, protein, complex carbohydrate, fatty acid, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 8-ingredient formula, 8 of 8 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2014-05-23. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Cellular Support: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Cellular Support, both outside the 4 Today brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
5
Calcium, Phosphorous, Magnesium, +2 more
protein
1
Gelatin
complex carbohydrate
1
Maltodextrin
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
8
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Cellular Support?
Cellular Support contains 8 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 52% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 4 categories: mineral, protein, complex carbohydrate, fatty acid.
Who manufactures Cellular Support?
Cellular Support is was manufactured by 4 Today. It is classified as a Mineral supplement in capsule form.
Is Cellular Support still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Cellular Support is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Cellular Support?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Cellular Support?
Cellular Support is classified as a "Mineral" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of mineral ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.