Skip to main content

Justified Laboratories · Botanical with Nutrients supplement

Blood Balance

20 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 16% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

20
Ingredients
Top 16%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Blood Balance is a botanical with nutrients supplement by Justified Laboratories in capsule form, listing 20 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2022-10-24
Ingredients
20

Supplement Facts (20 Ingredients)

Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B-6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Blood Pressure Support Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hawthorn extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Garlic powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Olive extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Hibiscus powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Buchu 4:1 extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Uva Ursi 4:1 extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Juniper powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Green Tea 50% extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rice Flour
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Blood Balance compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Blood Balance20
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16

Blood Balance lists 4 ingredients fewer than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 4 above the botanical with nutrients average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Blood Balance sits in the top 16% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 20 ingredients on the label, Blood Balance is one of the more extensive botanical with nutrients supplement formulas from Justified Laboratories in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, botanical, vitamin, mineral, blend, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 20-ingredient formula, 20 of 20 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2022-10-24. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Blood Balance: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
9
Hawthorn extract, Garlic powder, Olive extract, +6 more
vitamin
6
Vitamin C, Niacin, Vitamin B-6, +3 more
mineral
2
Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate
blend
1
Proprietary Blood Pressure Support Complex
protein
1
Gelatin
other
1
Microcrystalline Cellulose

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
20
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Blood Balance?
Blood Balance contains 20 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 16% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: botanical, vitamin, mineral, blend, protein, other.
Who manufactures Blood Balance?
Blood Balance is currently manufactured by Justified Laboratories. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in capsule form.
Is Blood Balance still available for purchase?
Yes, Blood Balance is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Blood Balance?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Blood Balance?
Blood Balance is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.