Balanced Minerals is a botanical with nutrients supplement by MegaFood in tablet or pill form, listing 19 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Balanced Minerals19
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16
Balanced Minerals lists 5 ingredients fewer than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 3 above the botanical with nutrients average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Balanced Minerals sits in the top 17% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 19 ingredients on the label, Balanced Minerals is one of the more extensive botanical with nutrients supplement formulas from MegaFood in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, mineral, botanical, other, blend, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 19-ingredient formula, 19 of 19 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.
Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2023-07-18. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Balanced Minerals: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Ingredient Breakdown by Category
mineral
10
Calcium, Iodine, Magnesium, +7 more
botanical
3
Nettle, Horsetail, Brown Rice
other
3
autolyzed Yeast extract, Yeast, Hypromellose
blend
1
Organic Herb Blend
protein
1
Rice Protein
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
19
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Balanced Minerals? ▼
Balanced Minerals contains 19 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 17% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: mineral, botanical, other, blend, protein, fatty acid.
Who manufactures Balanced Minerals? ▼
Balanced Minerals is currently manufactured by MegaFood. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Balanced Minerals still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Balanced Minerals is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Balanced Minerals? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Balanced Minerals? ▼
Balanced Minerals is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.