Activated C Food Complex is a botanical with nutrients supplement by New Chapter in tablet or pill form, listing 20 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Activated C Food Complex20
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16
Activated C Food Complex lists 4 ingredients fewer than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 4 above the botanical with nutrients average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Activated C Food Complex sits in the top 16% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 20 ingredients on the label, Activated C Food Complex is one of the more extensive botanical with nutrients supplement formulas from New Chapter in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 7 nutrient categories, botanical, blend, mineral, vitamin, and 3 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 20-ingredient formula, 20 of 20 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.
A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2018-09-21. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Activated C Food Complex: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Ingredient Breakdown by Category
botanical
11
organic Schizandra, organic Maca, organic Chamomile, +8 more
blend
3
Stress and Energy Support Blend, Immune Support Blend, Culture Media
mineral
2
Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Carbonate
vitamin
1
Vitamin C
animal part or source
1
Lac Resin
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Carnauba wax
complex carbohydrate
1
Maltodextrin
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
20
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Activated C Food Complex? ▼
Activated C Food Complex contains 20 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 16% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 7 categories: botanical, blend, mineral, vitamin, animal part or source, non-nutrient/non-botanical, complex carbohydrate.
Who manufactures Activated C Food Complex? ▼
Activated C Food Complex is currently manufactured by New Chapter. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Activated C Food Complex still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Activated C Food Complex is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Activated C Food Complex? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Activated C Food Complex? ▼
Activated C Food Complex is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.