Comparison
Total Amino and Amino Complete
Total Amino (Lake Avenue Nutrition) lists 8 distinct ingredients and Amino Complete (NOW Sports) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 7 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.77.
| Ingredient | Total Amino | Amino Complete |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B6 | 13 mg (765%) | 13 mg (765%) |
| Protein | 2 g | 2 g |
| Glutamine | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Arginine | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Whey Protein | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Ornithine | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Soy Protein | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sodium | not disclosed | |
| Casein Protein | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Total Amino, 4 veggie capsules; Amino Complete, 4 veg capsules. Current labels entered August 2022 and July 2024. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Total AminoLake Avenue Nutrition: every row against all products listing it
- Amino CompleteNOW Sports: every row against all products listing it