Comparison
Raw Iron and Raw B-12
Raw Iron (Garden of Life Vitamin Code) lists 41 distinct ingredients and Raw B-12 (Garden of Life Vitamin Code) 38 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 38 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.96.
| Ingredient | Raw Iron | Raw B-12 |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B12 | 500 mcg (20833%) | 1,000 mcg (41667%) |
| Ginger | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bromelain | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases) | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lipase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Beet | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blueberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Broccoli | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Capsicum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cellulase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Garlic | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Carrot | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Spinach | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Papain | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lactase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Raspberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Parsley | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Kale | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Apple | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Strawberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Tomato | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cabbage | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sour Cherry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Hemicellulase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blackberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Celery | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Brussel Sprout | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cauliflower | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Asparagus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Onion | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Peptidase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Phytase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Beta-Glucanase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pectinase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Xylanase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cucumber | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lactobacillus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Aspergillopepsin | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Vitamin C | 25 mg (28%) | |
| Folate | 400 mcg DFE (100%) | |
| Iron | 22 mg (122%) |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Raw Iron, 1 capsule; Raw B-12, 1 capsule. Current labels entered February 2025 and February 2025. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.