Comparison

Sleep and Anxiety

Sleep (Purely Inspired Essentials) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Anxiety (Roots Apothecary) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.55.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientSleepAnxiety
Ashwagandhanot disclosednot disclosed
Valeriannot disclosednot disclosed
Oatsnot disclosednot disclosed
Passionflowernot disclosednot disclosed
Holy Basilnot disclosednot disclosed
Rhodiolanot disclosed
Melatonin5 mg
Lemon balmnot disclosed
Skullcapnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Sleep, 1 caplet; Anxiety, 2 ml. Current labels entered June 2022 and July 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • SleepPurely Inspired Essentials: every row against all products listing it
  • AnxietyRoots Apothecary: every row against all products listing it