Comparison
Probotics Gold and Ultra Probiotic Essentials
Probotics Gold (NutriGold) lists 8 distinct ingredients and Ultra Probiotic Essentials (Indiana Botanic Gardens) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 7 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.77.
| Ingredient | Probotics Gold | Ultra Probiotic Essentials |
|---|---|---|
| Sodium | 5 mg | 20 mg |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lactobacillus rhamnosus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lactobacillus plantarum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Inulin | 75 mg | 200 mg |
| Lactobacillus reuteri | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bifidobacterium animalis lactis | not disclosed | |
| Bifidobacterium longum | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Probotics Gold, 1 vegetarian tablet; Ultra Probiotic Essentials, 1 tablet. Current labels entered October 2014 and February 2013. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Probotics GoldNutriGold: every row against all products listing it
- Ultra Probiotic EssentialsIndiana Botanic Gardens: every row against all products listing it