Comparison
Probiotics and Protec Acidophilus With FOS
Probiotics (New Sun) lists 5 distinct ingredients and Protec Acidophilus With FOS (Natural Factors) 5 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 4 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.64.
| Ingredient | Probiotics | Protec Acidophilus With FOS |
|---|---|---|
| Lactobacillus acidophilus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bifidobacterium longum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Fructo-Oligosaccharides | 25 mg | 200 mg |
| Lactobacillus rhamnosus | not disclosed | |
| Bifidobacterium infantis | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Probiotics, 1 capsule; Protec Acidophilus With FOS, 1 capsule. Current labels entered August 2012 and June 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- ProbioticsNew Sun: every row against all products listing it
- Protec Acidophilus With FOSNatural Factors: every row against all products listing it