Comparison
Osfortis and Protectis Drops with Vitamin D
Osfortis (BioGaia) lists 2 distinct ingredients and Protectis Drops with Vitamin D (BioGaia) 2 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 2 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | Osfortis | Protectis Drops with Vitamin D |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin D | 10 mcg (50%) | 10 mcg (50%) |
| Lactobacillus reuteri | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Osfortis, 2 capsules; Protectis Drops with Vitamin D, 5 drops. Current labels entered June 2024 and September 2019. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- OsfortisBioGaia: every row against all products listing it
- Protectis Drops with Vitamin DBioGaia: every row against all products listing it