Comparison
Omega+ and Boost
Omega+ (Natures Plus BrainCeutix) lists 21 distinct ingredients and Boost (NaturesPlus BrainCeutix) 23 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 14 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.54.
| Ingredient | Omega+ | Boost |
|---|---|---|
| Grape | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blueberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| European Elder | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Astaxanthin | 3 mg | 0.3 mg |
| Blackberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Plum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Black Currant | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cherry (unspecified) | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pyrroloquinoline Quinone | 5 mg | 5 mg |
| FIG | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Passionfruit | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Agave | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lingonberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Vitamin D | 10 mcg (50%) | |
| Choline | 10 mg (2%) | |
| DHA | 140 mg | |
| EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) | 360 mg | |
| Black Pepper | 1.5 mg | |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | 120 mg | |
| Omega-3 | 500 mg | |
| Ginkgo | 60 mg | |
| Fish Oil | 0.67 g | |
| N-Acetyl Cysteine | 200 mg | |
| Olive | 5 mg | |
| Acetyl L-Carnitine | 75 mg | |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg | |
| Bacopa | 50 mg | |
| Huperzine | 100 mcg | |
| Curcumin | 200 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Omega+, 2 softgels; Boost, 3 capsules. Current labels entered February 2019 and June 2021. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.