Comparison

Turmeric Root and Turmeric Root

Turmeric Root (Mountain Meadow Herbs) lists 4 distinct ingredients and Turmeric Root (Gaia Herbs) 3 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 3 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.75.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientTurmeric RootTurmeric Root
Turmeric1.25 mLnot disclosed
Waternot disclosednot disclosed
Alcoholnot disclosednot disclosed
Glycerolnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Turmeric Root, 0.25 tsp; Turmeric Root, 1 ml. Current labels entered June 2022 and December 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Turmeric RootMountain Meadow Herbs: every row against all products listing it
  • Turmeric RootGaia Herbs: every row against all products listing it