Comparison

Mini Fish Oil 1290 mg and Mega Pure Omega-3

Mini Fish Oil 1290 mg (Basic Vitamins) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Mega Pure Omega-3 (AML Advanced Molecular Labs) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientMini Fish Oil 1290 mgMega Pure Omega-3
Fat (unspecified)1.5 g1.22 g
Cholesterol1,000 mg0 mg
DHAnot disclosed240 mg
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid)not disclosed360 mg
Omega-3900 mgnot disclosed
Fish Oil1.29 g1.2 g

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Mini Fish Oil 1290 mg, 2 softgels; Mega Pure Omega-3, 1 softgel. Current labels entered July 2019 and November 2017. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own