Comparison

M3 and Monster Energy

M3 (Monster Energy) lists 16 distinct ingredients and Monster Energy (Monster) 16 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 16 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientM3Monster Energy
Carbohydrate13 g27 g
Vitamin B62 mg (118%)2 mg (118%)
Sodium120 mg180 mg
Sugar13 g27 g
Vitamin B126 mcg (250%)6 mcg (250%)
Niacin20 mg (125%)20 mg (125%)
Riboflavin1.7 mg (131%)1.7 mg (131%)
Caffeinenot disclosednot disclosed
Inositolnot disclosednot disclosed
Taurine2,000 mg1,000 mg
L-Carnitinenot disclosednot disclosed
Oriental Ginseng400 mg200 mg
Guarananot disclosednot disclosed
Maltodextrinnot disclosednot disclosed
Glucuronolactonenot disclosednot disclosed
Glucosenot disclosednot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: M3, 1 bottle; Monster Energy, 8 fl. oz.. Current labels entered May 2014 and May 2014. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • M3Monster Energy: every row against all products listing it
  • Monster EnergyMonster: every row against all products listing it