Comparison

Lacto-Bifido 8 Strain and Probiotic Pearls Complete

Lacto-Bifido 8 Strain (Kirkman) lists 7 distinct ingredients and Probiotic Pearls Complete (Nature's Way) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.59.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientLacto-Bifido 8 StrainProbiotic Pearls Complete
Lactobacillus acidophilusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus rhamnosusnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium longumnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium brevenot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium (unspecified)not disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium animalis lactisnot disclosed
Lactobacillus plantarumnot disclosed
Bifidobacterianot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Lacto-Bifido 8 Strain, 1 capsule; Probiotic Pearls Complete, 1 softgel. Current labels entered July 2023 and July 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own