Comparison

Lac and Master Zyme

Lac (Loomis Enzymes) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Master Zyme (New Sun) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.76.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientLacMaster Zyme
Calcium100 mg (8%)60 mg (5%)
Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases)not disclosednot disclosed
Lipasenot disclosednot disclosed
Lactasenot disclosednot disclosed
Sucrasenot disclosednot disclosed
Diastase (unspecified)not disclosednot disclosed
Amylasenot disclosed
Cellulasenot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Lac, 2 capsules; Master Zyme, 3 vegetarian capsules. Current labels entered April 2025 and June 2019. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • LacLoomis Enzymes: every row against all products listing it
  • Master ZymeNew Sun: every row against all products listing it