Comparison
Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM and Double Strength Joint Soother
Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM (Puritan's Pride Premium) lists 8 distinct ingredients and Double Strength Joint Soother (Puritan's Pride) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 8 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM | Double Strength Joint Soother |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 0.002 g | 1 g |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 10 mg |
| Flavonoid | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Collagen | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Boswellia | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Glucosamine Hydrochloride | 1.5 g | 1.5 g |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM, 3 caplets; Double Strength Joint Soother, 3 caplets. Current labels entered October 2013 and June 2021. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSMPuritan's Pride Premium: every row against all products listing it
- Double Strength Joint SootherPuritan's Pride: every row against all products listing it