Comparison

Joint Formula and Collagen

Joint Formula (Dr. Mercola) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Collagen (Amen) 5 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 3 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.41.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientJoint FormulaCollagen
Vitamin C1 mg (1%)60 mg (67%)
Hyaluronic acid30 mg100 mg
Eggshell500 mgnot disclosed
Calcium60 mg (5%)
Collagennot disclosed
Astaxanthin2 mg
Boswellia75 mg
Collagen Peptidesnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Joint Formula, 1 capsule; Collagen, 3 capsules. Current labels entered September 2025 and October 2023. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Joint FormulaDr. Mercola: every row against all products listing it
  • CollagenAmen: every row against all products listing it