Comparison
Immune Vitamin C 500 mg and Maxi-C Caps 1000 mg
Immune Vitamin C 500 mg (NaturesPlus) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Maxi-C Caps 1000 mg (Country Life) 4 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 4 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.80.
| Ingredient | Immune Vitamin C 500 mg | Maxi-C Caps 1000 mg |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 500 mg (556%) | 1,000 mg (1111%) |
| Flavonoid | not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Rutin | not disclosed | 50 mg |
| Hesperidin | not disclosed | 3 mg |
| Carbohydrate | 3 g | |
| Sugar | 2 g |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Immune Vitamin C 500 mg, 1 chewable tablet; Maxi-C Caps 1000 mg, 1 capsule. Current labels entered July 2021 and October 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Immune Vitamin C 500 mgNaturesPlus: every row against all products listing it
- Maxi-C Caps 1000 mgCountry Life: every row against all products listing it