Comparison

Enzyme Caps and Enzyme Caps

Enzyme Caps (VSN Vital Strength Nutrition) lists 8 distinct ingredients and Enzyme Caps (VitaCeutical Labs) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 8 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientEnzyme CapsEnzyme Caps
Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases)12,500 USP Unit(s)not disclosed
Lipase1,000 USP Unit(s)not disclosed
Amylase12,500 USP Unit(s)not disclosed
Papain100 mg100 mg
Betaine Hydrochloride100 mg100 mg
Diastase (unspecified)100 mg100 mg
Pepsin100 mg100 mg
Bile260 mg260 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Enzyme Caps, 2 capsules; Enzyme Caps, 2 capsules. Current labels entered April 2013 and November 2015. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Enzyme CapsVSN Vital Strength Nutrition: every row against all products listing it
  • Enzyme CapsVitaCeutical Labs: every row against all products listing it