Comparison
Diabenil and Diabenil
Diabenil (Thorne) lists 7 distinct ingredients and Diabenil (Thorne Research) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.60.
| Ingredient | Diabenil | Diabenil |
|---|---|---|
| Chromium | 200 mcg (571%) | 200 mcg (571%) |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | 100 mg | 100 mg |
| Vanadium | 3,000 mcg | 3,000 mcg |
| Bilberry | 80 mg | 80 mg |
| Gymnema | 200 mg | 200 mg |
| Bitter Melon | 80 mg | 80 mg |
| Quercetin | 200 mg | |
| Phosphatidylcholine | not disclosed | |
| Pagoda Tree | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Diabenil, 2 capsules; Diabenil, 2 capsules. Current labels entered May 2024 and December 2017. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.