Comparison

D.L. Duo-Dophilus and Acidophilus D.R.

D.L. Duo-Dophilus (Douglas Laboratories) lists 3 distinct ingredients and Acidophilus D.R. (Progressive Professional from Progressive Laboratories) 4 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 3 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.73.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientD.L. Duo-DophilusAcidophilus D.R.
Lactobacillus acidophilusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus rhamnosusnot disclosednot disclosed
Fructo-Oligosaccharides109 mg500 mg
Lactobacillus caseinot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: D.L. Duo-Dophilus, 1 capsule; Acidophilus D.R., 1 vegetable capsule. Current labels entered September 2022 and February 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • D.L. Duo-DophilusDouglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it
  • Acidophilus D.R.Progressive Professional from Progressive Laboratories: every row against all products listing it