Comparison

Gut and 20 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release

Gut (Core Nutritionals Lifeline) lists 26 distinct ingredients and 20 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release (ProBioCare) 18 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 17 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.58.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientGut20 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release
Lactobacillus acidophilusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus rhamnosusnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium animalis lactisnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus plantarumnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium bifidumnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium longumnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus caseinot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus salivariusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus paracaseinot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium brevenot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium infantisnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus gasserinot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus brevisnot disclosednot disclosed
Guar1,000 mg50 mg
Lactobacillusnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium (unspecified)not disclosednot disclosed
Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases)not disclosed
Lipasenot disclosed
Amylasenot disclosed
Lactasenot disclosed
Lactobacillus reuterinot disclosed
Saccharomyces boulardiinot disclosed
Lactobacillus fermentumnot disclosed
Triglyceride1,000 mg
Bifobacterium (mixed)not disclosed
Saccharomycesnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Gut, 5 capsules; 20 Billion Probiotics Delayed Release, 1 vegetable capsule. Current labels entered August 2022 and February 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own