Comparison
Coral Complete and Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D
Coral Complete (GHT Global Health Trax) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D (Nutraceutical Sciences Institute) 4 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 4 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.65.
| Ingredient | Coral Complete | Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 400 mg (31%) | 500 mg (38%) |
| Vitamin D | 10 mcg (50%) | 17.5 mcg (88%) |
| Magnesium | 1.2 mg (under 1%) | 250 mg (60%) |
| Malic Acid | not disclosed | 650 mg |
| Vitamin C | 10 mg (11%) | |
| Betaine Hydrochloride | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Coral Complete, 2 capsules; Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D, 3 capsules. Current labels entered June 2014 and September 2013. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Coral CompleteGHT Global Health Trax: every row against all products listing it
- Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin DNutraceutical Sciences Institute: every row against all products listing it