Comparison

Chewable Probiotic and Extra Strength Berry Dophilus

Chewable Probiotic (Protocol For Life Balance) lists 13 distinct ingredients and Extra Strength Berry Dophilus (NOW) 13 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 13 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientChewable ProbioticExtra Strength Berry Dophilus
Carbohydrate1 g1 g
Sugar0 g0 g
Lactobacillus acidophilusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus rhamnosusnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium animalis lactisnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus plantarumnot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium longumnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus caseinot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus salivariusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus paracaseinot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium brevenot disclosednot disclosed
Sugar Alcohol1 g1 g
Streptococcus Thermophilusnot disclosednot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Chewable Probiotic, 1 chewable tablet; Extra Strength Berry Dophilus, 1 chewable tablet. Current labels entered February 2025 and May 2017. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own