Comparison

Berry DHA and Berry EFA Plus

Berry DHA (Genestra Brands) lists 12 distinct ingredients and Berry EFA Plus (Genestra Brands) 14 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 12 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.89.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientBerry DHABerry EFA Plus
Carbohydrate5 g4 g
Sugar3 g0.002 g
Fat (unspecified)2.5 g2.5 g
DHA600 mg375 mg
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid)296 mg500 mg
Omega-31,086 mg1,200 mg
Fish Oil2,556 g2.55 g
Bilberrynot disclosednot disclosed
European Eldernot disclosednot disclosed
Applenot disclosednot disclosed
Black Currantnot disclosednot disclosed
Chokeberrynot disclosednot disclosed
Saturated fat0.5 g
Cholesterol25 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Berry DHA, 10 ml; Berry EFA Plus, 2 tsp. Current labels entered June 2020 and June 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Berry DHAGenestra Brands: every row against all products listing it
  • Berry EFA PlusGenestra Brands: every row against all products listing it