Comparison
BCAA Optima Rainbow and The Original Black Cherry
BCAA Optima Rainbow (NutraKey) lists 14 distinct ingredients and The Original Black Cherry (XTEND) 13 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 12 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.77.
| Ingredient | BCAA Optima Rainbow | The Original Black Cherry |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 0 g | 0 g |
| Vitamin B6 | 1 mg (59%) | 0.64 mg (38%) |
| Sodium | 80,000 mg | 220 mg |
| Sugar | 0 g | 0 g |
| Potassium | 90 mg (2%) | 190 mg (4%) |
| Leucine | 3.5 g | 3.5 g |
| Glutamine | 2.6 g | 2.5 g |
| Valine | 1.75 g | 1.75 g |
| Isoleucine | 1.75 g | 1.75 g |
| Citrulline malate | 0.5 g | 1 g |
| Sodium chloride | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Potassium Chloride | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Fat (unspecified) | 0 g | |
| Taurine | not disclosed | |
| Sodium Citrate | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: BCAA Optima Rainbow, 14.5 g; The Original Black Cherry, 13.5 g. Current labels entered June 2023 and December 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- BCAA Optima RainbowNutraKey: every row against all products listing it
- The Original Black CherryXTEND: every row against all products listing it